Introducing Me

Hi,

My name is Bridget Cameron. I am a fine artist, digital artist, writer, performer and photographer. I love to paint, create

Image portraits, children’s literature and illustrations, poetry, scripts for plays, metaphysical articles and love event and nature photography. I am inspired by beauty and nature -in all its contexts- questions of spirituality and meaning in a complex world.

Before dedicating myself to my art, I worked as a shop assistant, a secretary, a school services officer ( made games for science students, worked at front desk and office, read with slow readers etc)  as a registered nurse in Australia, England and Thailand ( worked in an orphanage in Pattaya and with aboriginal children in Alice Springs), and as a spiritual counsellor, offering grief, post traumatic, vocational and spiritual guidance to my clients.

I  have been on many boards of management including, being the Vice President of Youth 6000, which raised funds for homeless children in Australia and S.E. Asia,  I was also the Marketing Director of SAWT( South Australian Writer’s Theatre), where I acted as Master of Ceremonies at the One Act Play Festival.

I have been a performance poet for many years, and have performed at many festivals, and have been on radio and tv. I have had many of my poems published, as well as my articles in magazines such as Conscious Living International and Essentially Me. I have had numerous exhibitions, have won awards for my photography and art and have my art in private collections in many different countries.  For 9 years I worked at schools created innovative programs for students and giving fun and educational presentations, testing and fine tuning my children book creations.

2 comments on “Introducing Me

Leave a Reply

